管理團隊

Sections
Left Column
Image
Image
Management_1.jpg
Right Column
Text Area

鄭光廷教授

中心主任

Text Area
香港科技大學副校長(研究及發展)
香港科技大學計算機科學及工程學系講座教授
香港科技大學電子及計算機工程學系講座教授
香港科技大學-微眾銀行聯合實驗室總監


鄭光廷教授是國際知名的研究者,在推動跨學科研究合作的範疇上擁有豐富經驗。 他是超大規模集成電路測試及設計驗證的權威,亦於多個學術領域上貢獻良多,包括電子及光電子系統的設計自動化、計算機視覺,以及醫學影像分析。 他曾擔任美國國防部多學科大學研究計劃(Multidisciplinary University Research Initiative)三維混合電路中心的主任。 鄭教授曾發表過超過500 篇論文、合著五本書籍、擁有12項美國專利,並成功把研發成果轉化成商品。 他是電機及電子工程師學會(IEEE)院士及香港工程科學院院士,其學術研究具有深遠的影響力,曾獲多項獎譽,包括由主要學術會議及期刊所頒發的共超過10項最佳論文獎,以及潘文淵文教基金會研究傑出獎。 

Left Column
Image
Image
Management_2.jpg
Right Column
Text Area

梁路宏博士

執行總監

Text Area

梁路宏博士分別於1997年及2001年在清華大學取得計算機科學與技術學士、博士學位。 他曾任英特爾(中國)研究中心高級研究員和主任研究員(2001-2007),中國科學院計算技術研究所副研究員(2008-2011),數字視頻編解碼技術國家工程實驗室系統研究室主任(2009-2011),香港應用科技研究院IC設計群組主任工程師、機器學習平台組總監 (2011-2020)。梁博士於2020年11月加入智能晶片與系統研發中心擔任執行總監。

梁博士在視頻編碼、計算機視覺與模式識別、圖像處理、AI加速器等領域發表論文40餘篇,擁有10項美國專利,是電機及電子工程師學會 (IEEE) 高級會員。

Left Column
Image
Image
Management_3.jpg
Right Column
Text Area

陳彧彣女士

行政總監

Text Area

陳彧彣女士畢業於香港城市大學,取得翻譯及傳譯文學士(一級榮譽)和語言及法律文學碩士學位。她曾於多個公營及法定機構任職,包括九廣鐵路公司、職業安全健康局、香港康體發展局、強制性公積金計劃管理局、香港應用科技研究院及香港紡織及成衣研發中心,主要負責企業行政、宣傳及對外關係工作。 陳女士擁有豐富的行政及初創機構營運和管理經驗,在加入智能晶片與系統研發中心前,她為物業管理業監管局總經理(營運及服務),負責該機構行政、機構事務和專業發展各部門的整體運作及管理工作。

Management

Sections
Left Column
Image
Image
Management_1.jpg
Right Column

Prof. Tim CHENG

Center Director

Text Area
Vice-President for Research and Development, HKUST
Chair Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, HKUST
Professor, Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, HKUST
Director of HKUST-WeBank Joint Lab


Center Director, Prof. Tim CHENG is an internationally leading researcher with excellent experience in fostering cross-disciplinary research collaboration, a world authority in the field of VLSI testing and design verification, as well as an impactful contributor across a wide range of research areas including design and automation of electronic and photonic systems, computer vision, and medical image analysis. He had previously served as Director of the US Department of Defense Multidisciplinary University Research Initiative (MURI) Center for 3D Hybrid Circuits. Prof. Cheng has published more than 500 technical papers, co-authored five books, held 12 US patents, and transferred several of his inventions into successful commercial products. He is a Fellow of IEEE, Fellow of Hong Kong Academy of Engineering Sciences, and his works are of high impact with due recognition from the field, including 10+ best paper awards in major conferences and journals and Pan Wen Yuan Foundation Award for Outstanding Research.

Left Column
Image
Image
Management_2.jpg
Right Column

Dr. Luhong LIANG

Executive Director

Text Area

Dr. Luhong LIANG received his B.S. degree in 1997 and his Ph.D. degree in 2001, all in computer science from Tsinghua University, Beijing, China. He worked as senior researcher and staff researcher at Intel China Research Center (2001-2007), associate professor with the Institute of Computing Technology at the Chinese Academy of Sciences (2008-2011), director of System Research Group at National Engineering Laboratory for Digital Video Technology (2009-2011), principal engineer and director of Machine Learning Platform group at Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute (2011-2020). Dr. Liang joined ACCESS as executive director in November 2020. He authored and co-authored more than 40 peer-reviewed papers and 10 U.S. patents in video coding, computer vision, pattern recognition, image processing, and AI accelerator areas. He is IEEE senior member from 2013.

Left Column
Image
Image
Management_3.jpg
Right Column

Ms. Pandora CHAN

Head of Administration

Text Area

Ms. Pandora CHAN graduated from the City University of Hong Kong with a Bachelor of Arts degree (first class honours) in Translation and Interpretation and then obtained her Master of Arts degree in Language and Law. She has served in various public organizations and statutory bodies, including the Kowloon-Canton Railway Corporation, Occupational Safety and Health Council, Hong Kong Sports Development Board, Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority, Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute and the Hong Kong Research Institute of Textiles and Apparel where she was responsible for corporate administration, publicity and external relations. Ms CHAN has rich experience in administration, startup operations and management. Prior to joining ACCESS, she was the General Manager (Operation and Service) at the Property Management Services Authority in charge of the organization’s Administration, Corporate Services and Professional Development divisions.